ATLAS VPN Η καλύτερη τιμή της αγοράς σε vpn

Darkthrone - "Old Star" (album stream)

Το album των Darkthrone "Old Star"
Εν αναμονή της κυκλοφορίας του νέου δίσκου των Darkthrone ("Eternal Hails") ας ακούσουμε τον αμέσως προηγούμενο ("Old Star") που "βγήκε" προ διετίας και κατέλαβε την πρώτη θέση στην σχετική λίστα του Metal Daze με τους καλύτερους δίσκους του 2019...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Over the course of 30 years, Norway’s Darkthrone has become a staple of the global black metal genre, forging a legacy as one of the most renowned and influential bands in its illustrious & often infamous history.

In their formative years, Darkthrone initially started making their mark with a strong concoction of thrash & then death/doom metal experimentation, before the debut album ‘Soulside Journey’ was unleashed in 1991.

Never ones to follow convention or stand still even then, the band soon embraced a much darker, more primitive form of expression with the now iconic second album ‘A Blaze in the Northern Sky’, & the rest became history.

Now the longstanding duo of Fenriz and Nocturno Culto return with their first studio album since 2016’s hugely popular ‘Arctic Thunder’ opus, in the shape of ‘Old Star’.

With a mastery and endless dedication to the art of the riff, the Norwegian legends cut through 6 new epic tracks, taking in the best of the old school of heavy & extreme metal plus a large dose of doom-laden riffing, & channelling it through the grime of the underground. Engineering and production duties were all carried out by vocalist/guitarist Nocturno Culto, complemented with a perfectly organic mix courtesy of Sanford Parker (Voivod) at Hypercube Studios, & mastered once more by Jack Control at Enormous Door. The stellar cover artistry comes courtesy of Chadwick St John, titled “The Shepherd of the Deep”. »

Band: Darkthrone
Country of origin: Norway
Location: Vinterbro/Trysil
Formed in: 1987
Genre: Black/Heavy/Speed Metal
Lyrical themes: Anti-religion, Satan, Occultism, Rebellion, Metal
Years active: 1986-1987 (as Black Death), 1987-present

Album: "Old Star"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 31st, 2019
Label: Peaceville Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, 3 7" vinyls, Cassette, Digital

Track listing:
1. I Muffle Your Inner Choir 06:26
2. The Hardship of the Scots 07:36
3. Old Star 04:28
4. Alp Man 05:27
5. Duke of Gloat 06:49
6. The Key Is Inside the Wall 07:24

Band members:
Fenriz - Drums, Vocals (additional), Bass, Guitars (additional), Lyrics
Nocturno Culto - Vocals, Guitars, Bass

Miscellaneous staff:
Nocturno Culto - Engineering, Producer
Sanford Parker - Mixing
Jack Control - Mastering
Chadwick St. John - Artwork



Δημοφιλείς αναρτήσεις από αυτό το ιστολόγιο

Βοηθήστε στην καταπολέμηση του εθισμού στα οπιούχα παίρνοντας το άλμπουμ του συγκροτήματος Philly Area

Οι Iron Maiden στην Ελλάδα

Sleigher - Seasons Greetings In The Abyss