ATLAS VPN Η καλύτερη τιμή της αγοράς σε vpn

Cyclopean Walls - "The Garden" (audio)

There’s an ancient, ancient garden that I see sometimes in dreams,
Where the very Maytime sunlight plays and glows with spectral gleams;
Where the gaudy-tinted blossoms seem to wither into grey,
And the crumbling walls and pillars waken thoughts of yesterday.

There are vines in nooks and crannies, and there’s moss about the pool,
And the tangled weedy thicket chokes the arbour dark and cool:
In the silent sunken pathways springs an herbage sparse and spare,
Where the musty scent of dead things dulls the fragrance of the air.

There is not a living creature in the lonely space around,
And the hedge-encompass’d quiet never echoes to a sound.
As I walk, and wait, and listen, I will often seek to find
When it was I knew that garden in an age long left behind;

I will oft conjure a vision of a day that is no more,
As I gaze upon the grey, grey scenes I feel I knew before.
Then a sadness settles o’er me, and a tremor seems to start:
For I know the flow’rs are shrivell’d hopes - the garden is my heart!

"A Garden" by H.P. Lovecraft

Ο δίσκος των Cyclopean Walls "Enter The Dreamlands"
Προ διετίας σχηματίσθηκαν στο Παρίσι οι Cyclopean Walls από τον Έλληνα κιθαρίστα Γιάννη Τζιάλλα (Yiannis Tziallas). Progressive metal μπάντα, η οποία έκανε το ντεμπούτο της πέρυσι με το ep "Embrace the Mythos".

Στα τελειώματα του επόμενου μήνα θα δει σε κυκλοφορία και τον πρώτο "ολοκληρωμένο" της δίσκο υπό τον τίτλο "Enter The Dreamlands". Στα φωνητικά ακούμε τον Raphael Gazal των Leviathan. Σε δύο τραγούδια οι Cyclopean Walls μελοποιούν Lovecraft. Ένα εξ' αυτών το "The Garden" που σας παρουσιάζουμε σήμερα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Steel Gallery Records presents the Debut album of CYCLOPEAN WALLS, “Enter The Dreamlands” and is ready to reach our realm! An outstanding album, balancing between European and US Prog Metal of the 90s and 00s!

CYCLOPEAN WALLS is an international Progressive Metal project founded back in 2019, in Paris, France, by Greek guitarist Yiannis Tziallas. Back then Yiannis was working on the project’s first songs, composing all the music and recording guitars, bass and keyboards himself.

For the vocals he got in touch with Raphael Gazal -from the Colorado based, Progsters Leviathan-, while Sean Lang and Jonas Schütz -both top names on the session drumming world- participated for some preliminary drum tracking.

The result was the EP “Embrace the Mythos” that was released on May 2020, in digital format, including four originals of lyrical and darkly shaded Progressive Metal based on the universe of the mighty H.P. Lovecraft.

From the very first listen of this digital EP everyone in Steel Gallery Records was simply left speechless, so we approached Yiannis offering a deal for a complete full length release. This opportunity made Yannis to focus even more on the project.

Five new songs were composed, and all the material was orchestrated in order to follow a very specific aesthetic that combines the Prog Metal, the classical and the cinematic vibes of the music.

A female singer (Andrea Krux), a saxophonist (Hugo Lee), two more guitarists (Steelianos Amoiridis (ENEMY OF REALITY) & Stelios Anatolitis) and even a string quartet (Esession) were invited to join in and complete specific pieces of the album’s sonic puzzle.

The “Enter the Dreamlands” full length is ready to reach our realm. An outstanding album, balancing between European and US Prog Metal of the 90s and 00s. The classical elements, the dreamy melodies and the amazing vocal performances generate a darkly beautiful musical portrait.

The album was mixed by Yiannis Tziallas and John McRIS at Hell’s Kitchen Studio in Athens and was mastered by Kostas Scandalis (HORIZON’S END, ex-WARDRUM) at Infinity studio, Thessaloniki. This is a magnificent journey to the land of dreams. Get ready to live it.»

Band: Cyclopean Walls
Country of origin: France
Location: Paris
Formed in: 2019
Genre: Prog Metal
Years active: 2019-present

Audio: "The Garden"
Album: "Enter The Dreamlands"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 29, 2021
Label: Steel Gallery Records

Track listing:
1. Polaris
2. Dagon
3. Festival
4. The Rats In The Walls
5. The Doom That Came To Sarnath
6. The Church Of Starry Wisdom
7. Celephais
8. The Dweller In Darkness
9. The Garden

Raphael Gazal - Vocals
Yiannis Tziallas - Guitars, Bass
Jonas Schultz - Drums
Sean Lang - Drums (Track 5)
Hugo Lee - Sax
Andrea Krux - Female Vocals (Track 8)
Esession Strings Quartet - Strings On Polaris

Yiannis Plastiras - Hammond B3 on "Festival"
Steelianos Amirides, Stelios Anatolitis - Guitar solos in "Rats In The Walls"

All music, lyrics written by: Yiannis Tziallas
Except: track 1 Fugue composed by Yiannis Plastiras on a theme by Yiannis Tziallas
Tracks 3 and 9, Lyrics by: H.P. Lovecraft
Mixed by: Yiannis Tziallas & John McRIS @ Hell’s Kitchen Studios
Mastered by: Kostas Scandalis (at Infinity Studios, September 2021)
Cover Artwork / Layout by: Sevi Spanou



Δημοφιλείς αναρτήσεις από αυτό το ιστολόγιο

Βοηθήστε στην καταπολέμηση του εθισμού στα οπιούχα παίρνοντας το άλμπουμ του συγκροτήματος Philly Area

Οι Iron Maiden στην Ελλάδα

Sleigher - Seasons Greetings In The Abyss