ATLAS VPN Η καλύτερη τιμή της αγοράς σε vpn

Count Raven - "The Ending" (audio)

Ο δίσκος των Count Raven "The Sixth Storm"
Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από δώδεκα χρόνια για τους Count Raven. Ο έκτος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Σουηδών doomesters τιτλοφορείται "The Sixth Storm" κι έχει αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει σε λίγες ημέρες...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Twelve years might seem like an unusually long time to hibernate. Then again, Sweden's doom legends Count Raven is one of those rare few bands with absolutely nothing left to prove.

In their early beginnings, Count Raven released not one or two but three bonafide doom classics in as many years. Really, either of "Storm Warning" (1990), "Destruction of the Void" (1992) or "High on Infinity" (1993) is as fine an example as you can find of that crushing, Sabbathian traditional doom - which at the time was spearheaded by the Swedes, alongside the bands of the Maryland doom scene.

Count Raven also solidified their status with one of the most spectacular comeback albums in doom, 2009's "Mammons War". With such a track record, it had better be worth it if the raven is to spread its wings and grace gray autumn skies again, right?

Despite some personnel changes around guitarist/singer Dan Fondelius, the new outing "The Sixth Storm" bears all the trademarks of a band that knows exactly what it is and where it comes from. Had Count Raven not been a band so typically not prone to cliches, "Well worth the wait" would have been an apt album title.

The Vinyl version (Double-LP, Gatefold) of THE SIXTH STORM is set for the earlier parts of 2022. By then we (I HATE) will also re-release the former CR-album (MAMMONS WAR) on Double-LP, Gatefold, as well. Vinyl release dates to be announced when possible.»

Band: Count Raven
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Stockholm
Formed in: 1989
Genre: Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Religion, Social / Political unrest, Conspiracies, Journeys, Love
Years active: 1987-1989 (as Stormwarning), 1989-1998, 2003-present

Audio: "The Ending"
Album: "The Sixth Storm"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 29th, 2021
Label: I Hate Records
Format: CD, Cassette, Digital

Track listing:
1. Blood Pope 08:58
2. The Curse 07:45
3. The Nephilims 10:28
4. Heaven's Door 04:25
5. The Ending 07:27
6. The Giver and The Taker 06:50
7. Baltic Storm 09:27
8. Oden 11:49
9. Goodbye 06:23

Band members:
Dan "Fodde" Fondelius - Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Jens Bock - Drums
Samuel Cornelsen - Bass



Δημοφιλείς αναρτήσεις από αυτό το ιστολόγιο

Βοηθήστε στην καταπολέμηση του εθισμού στα οπιούχα παίρνοντας το άλμπουμ του συγκροτήματος Philly Area

Οι Iron Maiden στην Ελλάδα

Sleigher - Seasons Greetings In The Abyss