ATLAS VPN Η καλύτερη τιμή της αγοράς σε vpn

Green Carnation - "My Greater Cause" (lyric video)

As I ran down the street all the
faces appeared to me one by one
by the fifth I took a sudden turn
the melting snow revealed the bodies
buried long ago
all the violence a man can take
the broken bones, and broken homes
beneath my feet

On the dark side
we'll meet again
and cook it up for one more dance
it's who we are

But I swear it'll be my last
and if I go, I go alone

In the eyes of the elephant
nothing's too big and no one
proves you wrong
but the kind they had to offer
didn't do me good
it barely cracked the softer shell

On the dark side
we'll meet again
and cook it up for one more dance
it's who we are

Aut I swear it'll be my last
and if I go, I go alone
yes I failed and I can't go back
I'm wasted beyond my years
and I breath just to let it go

All that I wanted was to slip away
for a little while
'cause I felt alone
and I couldn't keep up with the world

Στα ξεκινήματα του 2006 οι Green Carnation κυκλοφόρησαν τον δίσκο "Acoustic Verses". Την επόμενη χρονιά διαλύθηκαν για να επανέλθουν επτά έτη αργότερα συνεχίζοντας μέχρι και τις ημέρες μας. Ήταν το τέταρτο full length album της Νορβηγικής avant-garde μπάντας.

Το "Acoustic Verses" θα επανακυκλοφορήσει στις αρχές Δεκεμβρίου και παράλληλα θα "βγει" για πρώτη φορά σε (διπλό) βινύλιο. Σε σχέση με την αρχική έκδοση θα υπάρχουν τέσσερα επιπλέον τραγούδια. Το "My Greater Cause" (το βίντεο που σας παρουσιάζουμε σήμερα) αποτελεί το πρώτο μέρος της τριλογίας "9-29-045", η οποία υπερβαίνει τα δεκαπέντε λεπτά σε διάρκεια...

Band: Green Carnation
Country of origin: Norway
Location: Kristiansand, Agder
Formed in: 1990
Genre: Avantgarde Metal
Lyrical themes: Life, Death, Sorrow, Introspection
Years active: 1990-1991, 1998-2007, 2014-present

Lyric video: "My Greater Cause"
Video created by: Guilherme Henriques
Album: "Acoustic Verses"
Type: Full length
Release date: December 3rd, 2021
Label: Season of Mist
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls (33⅓ RPM)

Track listing:
01. Sweet Leaf 04:39
02. The Burden Is Mine... Alone 03:15
03. Maybe? 05:03
04. Child's Play Part 3 (instrumental) 03:31
05. Alone 03:44
06. 9-29-045 15:30
07. Six Ribbons (Jon English cover) 03:12 (bonus)
08. Transparent Me 05:03 (bonus)
09. High Tide Waves 07:49 (bonus)
10. Child's Play Part 3 (live) 03:59 (bonus)

Band members:
Kjetil Nordhus - Vocals (lead), Vocals (backing)
Tchort - Guitars (acoustic)
Bjørn Harstad - Guitars
Michael S. Krumins - Guitars (acoustic), Theremin
Stein Roger Sordal - Vocals (lead), Bass, Vocals (backing), E-bow
Kenneth Silden - Piano, Mellotron
Tommy Jackson - Drums, Percussion

Gustav Ekeberg - Viola
Leif Wiese - Violin
Bernt Andrè Moen - Cello

Miscellaneous staff:
Endre Kirkesola - Recording (drums)
Bjørn Harstad - Mastering
Ivan Ridgway - Photography
Hans K. Eidskard - Recording (violin, viola, cello), Mixing (track 4)
Stein Roger Sordal - Engineering, Mixing
Jon Tønnessen - Design, Photography (cover)
Roald Råsberg - Mastering
Elissa Ridgway - Photography



Δημοφιλείς αναρτήσεις από αυτό το ιστολόγιο

Βοηθήστε στην καταπολέμηση του εθισμού στα οπιούχα παίρνοντας το άλμπουμ του συγκροτήματος Philly Area

Οι Iron Maiden στην Ελλάδα

Πρεμιέρα βίντεο: Embrace Darkness at Night στο "Credo Certainly Not Tomorrow"