ATLAS VPN Η καλύτερη τιμή της αγοράς σε vpn

Malacoda - "The Year Walk" (lyric video)

Το ep των Malacoda "The Year Walk"
Malacoda: δαίμονας που συναντάμε στην "Θεία Κωμωδία" (a.k.a. "Κόλαση) του Δάντη Αλιγκέρι. Το όνομα αποτέλεσε την έμπνευση για μία μπάντα από τον Καναδά. Οι Malacoda δημιουργήθηκαν προ επταετίας και έχουν κυκλοφορήσει δύο "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους ("Malacoda" 2015 και "Restless Dreams" (2018).

Το 2021 "χτυπούν" δισκογραφικά με EPs. Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει ήδη δύο ("Crawling Chaos", "The Strain") με το τρίτο να είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "The Year Walk" κι αναμένεται στις αρχές του επόμενου μήνα....

Δελτίο τύπου: «The Year Walk is the third EP Malacoda will release in 2021. Four more songs which build upon the band's symphonic sound first explored on 2016's Ritualis Aeterna. Long time collaborator Michael Farina returns to play drums on select tracks, as well as Ryan Claxton (Tulip, Living Dead Girl) and Andrew Suarez (ex-The Slyde).

The haunting album cover was made by the extremely talented Stefan Skjoedt. Featuring Gabriel Guardiola (Immortal Guardian) on the track Beaten Path as well as a stellar mixing and mastering job by Jeramie Kling (The Absence, Inhuman Condition, Venom Inc.), The Year Walk encompasses everything the band sought to achieve with this direction and closes a long, arduous chapter in Malacoda's history.»

Lucas Di Mascio: «The majority of the songs that have been released this year were written around 2017 - before the release of our last full length, Restless Dreams. I didn't really know what to do with these songs because they were so different from Restless Dreams but still were aligned with the sound we had developed on the EP, Ritualis Aeterna.

I shelved them for a bit and then decided to rework them when working with an artist who was endorsed by a big guitar brand. The artist in question wanted to have some metal material to help promote themselves, so we built a new band for the material.

I was actually supposed to be the rhythm guitarist for this project- we had a different singer involved. Unfortunately that project never got off the ground after almost a year of working on it and the songs were shelved yet again.

In mid 2019 I revisited the songs and wrote a few more after Zak had joined. We were excited with the material and felt it should be a Malacoda release. We finished drum tracking right as 2019 was ending. While our initial plans drastically changed because of the pandemic, I decided that we should still release this material but just break it into EP's so we can keep busy in a time without touring.»

Band: Malacoda
Country of origin: Canada
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Formed in: 2014
Genre: Dark Symphonic Metal
Years active: 2014-present

Lyric video: "The Year Walk"
Mixed/Mastered: Jeramie Kling
Music: Lucas Di Mascio
Lyrics: Lucas Di Mascio
Original Publisher: Malacoda
Video by: MVS Productions

Album: "The Year Walk"
Type: EP
Release date: December 3d, 2021

Track listing:
1. The Year Walk
2. Beaten Path
3. Legacy
4. Damage Control

Band members:
Lucas Di Mascio - Vocals, Keys
Zachary “Zak” Stulla - Bass

Michael Farina - Drums on track 1, 4
Andrew Suarez - Drums on track 2
Ryan Claxton - Drums on track 3
Gabriel Guardiola - Keyboard Solo on Track 2
Beth Wilson - Backup vocals on track 2
Wes MacDonald - Guitar solos

Miscellaneous staff:
Stefan Skjoedt - Artwork
Jeramie Kling - Mix, Master



Δημοφιλείς αναρτήσεις από αυτό το ιστολόγιο

Βοηθήστε στην καταπολέμηση του εθισμού στα οπιούχα παίρνοντας το άλμπουμ του συγκροτήματος Philly Area

Οι Iron Maiden στην Ελλάδα

Sleigher - Seasons Greetings In The Abyss